

12 October 2021

To: Australian Securities Exchange

#### **CSL LIMITED 2021 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING RESULTS**

In accordance with ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2 and section 251AA of the *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth), the attached information is provided in relation to the resolutions passed by the shareholders of CSL Limited at its 2021 Annual General Meeting held earlier today.

Yours faithfully

Authorised for release by

Fiona Mead

**Company Secretary** 

#### 12 October 2021

The Chair CSL Limited 45 Poplar Road, PARKVILLE, VIC, AUSTRALIA, 3052

#### **Poll Report**

I, the Returning Officer appointed by you in connection with the voting by poll on the motions set out below at the Annual General Meeting of the Members of CSL Limited held as a virtual meeting on 12 October 2021 at 10:00 AM, report as follows:

#### 2A To re-elect Dr Brian McNamee AO as a Director

|                                 | Number      | %      |
|---------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Votes cast 'FOR' the motion     | 265,560,498 | 98.60  |
| Votes cast 'AGAINST' the motion | 3,770,253   | 1.40   |
| TOTAL VOTES CAST                | 269,330,751 | 100.00 |
| Votes "Abstained"               | 1,328,830   |        |

The resolution was carried as an ordinary resolution.

### 2B To re-elect Prof Andrew Cuthbertson AO as a Director

|                                 | Number      | %      |
|---------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Votes cast 'FOR' the motion     | 268,835,329 | 99.60  |
| Votes cast 'AGAINST' the motion | 1,067,539   | 0.40   |
| TOTAL VOTES CAST                | 269,902,868 | 100.00 |
| Votes "Abstained"               | 758,833     |        |

The resolution was carried as an ordinary resolution.

#### 2C To elect Ms Alison Watkins as a Director

|                                 | Number      | %      |
|---------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Votes cast 'FOR' the motion     | 268,628,233 | 99.53  |
| Votes cast 'AGAINST' the motion | 1,262,703   | 0.47   |
| TOTAL VOTES CAST                | 269,890,936 | 100.00 |
| Votes "Abstained"               | 761,775     |        |

The resolution was carried as an ordinary resolution.

#### 2D To elect Professor Duncan Maskell as a Director

|                                 | Number      | %      |
|---------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Votes cast 'FOR' the motion     | 269,569,676 | 99.89  |
| Votes cast 'AGAINST' the motion | 295,779     | 0.11   |
| TOTAL VOTES CAST                | 269,865,455 | 100.00 |
| Votes "Abstained"               | 787,162     |        |

The resolution was carried as an ordinary resolution.

#### 3 Adoption of the Remuneration Report

|                                 | Number      | %      |
|---------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Votes cast 'FOR' the motion     | 238,824,538 | 88.60  |
| Votes cast 'AGAINST' the motion | 30,725,278  | 11.40  |
| TOTAL VOTES CAST                | 269,549,816 | 100.00 |
| Votes "Abstained"               | 1,094,380   |        |

The resolution was carried as an ordinary resolution.

# 4 Approval of a Grant of Performance Share Units to the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Mr Paul Perreault

|                                 | Number      | %      |
|---------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Votes cast 'FOR' the motion     | 199,988,149 | 74.27  |
| Votes cast 'AGAINST' the motion | 69,268,886  | 25.73  |
| TOTAL VOTES CAST                | 269,257,035 | 100.00 |
| Votes "Abstained"               | 1,387,665   |        |

The resolution was carried as an ordinary resolution.

## 5 Renewal of proportional takeover approval provisions in Constitution

|                                 | Number      | %      |
|---------------------------------|-------------|--------|
| Votes cast 'FOR' the motion     | 266,391,984 | 98.79  |
| Votes cast 'AGAINST' the motion | 3,252,837   | 1.21   |
| TOTAL VOTES CAST                | 269,644,821 | 100.00 |
| Votes "Abstained"               | 1,004,805   |        |

The resolution was carried as a special resolution.

Michael Hutchison Returning Officer Computershare Investor Services Pty Limited